New Resident Evil Project Will Debut Before TGS [Updated With New Images]

Update: Although the first images that surfaced of Project Resistance were captured using a YouTube video thumbnail grabber website, more high-quality picture have now surfaced and can be found on GamesTalk–we’ve also included one of the images below. The last of the four images certainly seems to hint at a four-player cooperative game in the vein of Resident Evil Outbreak.

Original story continues

Capcom is unveiling a new Resident Evil project just prior to the Tokyo Game Show on September 9. Tentatively titled Project Resistance, little is known about the upcoming game but we do know that it’s coming to PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC via Steam. A teaser trailer should shed more light on what to expect from Capcom’s latest.

Following the teaser trailer’s reveal on September 9, Project Resistance will have a booth at TGS where attendees can watch members of the development team show off gameplay for the first time. There’s no indication on whether this footage will appear outside of the show floor, but residents of Japan will be able to get their hands on the game by advance registration.

The Resident Evil Outbreak website has been updated with a blank white screen that just says “OK” in the top left corner. This may prove significant, as the same thing happened to the Resident Evil 2 website prior to the remake’s release. Or it could mean nothing and this is just upkeep to maintain the web domain. Time will tell. A new four-player cooperative Resident Evil game would certainly be interesting, though.

All will be revealed on September 9 at 8:00 am PST // 11:00 am ET // 4:00 pm BST.

Source: Read Full Article