State of Play Countdown: PlayStation start time and how to watch Sony livestream

Sony will be hosting its newest State of Play event later today, and you better be excited: Sony plans to drop quite a lot of news at the event, it would seem.

The Nintendo Direct-inspired streams have proven pretty popular with players over the past year, and although the Sony-produced streams got off to something of a shaky start, the company has been fine-tuning the formula over the past few months and is ready to deliver something new to fans this evening.

Sony will be debuting a 'new look' for the stream later tonight, and we know that the livestream will be showing off new content from The Last of Us 2 .

"We’re preparing a pretty hefty show, weighing in at around 20 minutes and sporting a fresh new look," announces PlayStation over on the PSBlog .

"And we’ll have some great news to share with you, including new game reveals, new content from PlayStation’s Worldwide Studios, and a host of other updates. Should be fun!"

Expect that 20 minutes to be crammed full of content, and brimming with new gameplay, release dates and more (just don't expect any PS5 news ).

What time is the PlayStation State of Play Livestream?

Here's when you'll be able to watch the State of Play livestream in your timezone:

  • USA: 1pm PDT / 2pm MDT / 3pm CDT / 4pm EDT
  • UK : 9pm BST
  • Europe: 10pm CEST / 11pm EEST
  • Asia/NZ/Aus : 5am JST / 4am AWST / 6am AEST

PS Plus October 2019 free games alert
  • PlayStation 5 console update
  • GTA 6 release date boost
  • PS5 may launch alongside PS5 Pro
  • Apex Legends Season 3 Revealed
  • Steam Halloween Sale 2019 Guide
  • Red Dead Online Madam Nazar Location
  • NBA 2K20 Locker Codes list
  • Source: Read Full Article