Saints Row reboot teased for Gamescom opening night next week

Gamescom host Geoff Keighley and the Saints Row website are heavily teasing a reboot announcement for the event’s opening night.

It has been eight years since Saints Row 4, the last mainline Saints Row game, came out. A brand-new entry in the series was confirmed in 2019 by THQ Nordic during a financial report, but, aside from the fact that Saints Row developer Volition would be making it, zero details were given, and it hasn’t been talked about since.

However, it’s looking very likely that fans won’t have to wait much longer for news as a Saints Row announcement is being teased for Gamescom’s opening night next week.

Geoff Keighley, the host and producer of Gamescom’s Opening Night Live event, posted on Twitter a reminder that it’s scheduled to begin on August 25 at 7pm BST / 2pm ET / 11am PT.

Accompanying it is a short clip of a brick wall with graffiti of the word ‘Rebooting’ written across it, accompanied by the Saints Row series’ iconic fleur-de-lis symbol.

As if that wasn’t enough, the Saints Row Twitter account responded to it with the eyes emoji and a picture of Keighley, all but outright confirming that Saints Row will be present in some form. The official website has also undergone a change, displaying nothing but the same image of the wall.

Source: Read Full Article