Long Meowth, Fat Pikachu, Fancy Eevee and a big Charizard have leaked!

There's a Pokemon livestream due to be broadcast at 2pm BST today (you can read all about the Pokemon Sword and Shield livestream here), but ahead of it going live, it looks like some more Pokemon have leaked.

Specifically, it looks like a few new Dynamax forms of Pokemon have been revealed via a scan of what appears to be a Japanese magazine – possibly the cover of popular Pokemon leak source, Corocoro.

The scans feature Charizard in an intimidating new dragon form, the original chunky 'fat' Pikachu, Meowth (seemingly reincarnated as long cat) and Eevee with a fabulous puffy chest.

Check the tweets below to see the leaks in their original context.

It's not certain that these new giant 'mon are going to be revealed in the stream this afternoon, but the timing is pretty suspicious.

It has been confirmed by Nintendo that some news about Pokémon Sword & Shield will come tomorrow, October 16th at 22:00 JST / 14:00 BST/ 09:00 EDT/06:00 PDT.

Following that, the developer of the games, Game Freak, will be hosting its own special one-hour livestream – can we expect quite a lot of news about the new games to be revealed during this show?

It's possible.

Pokémon Sword and Pokémon Shield games launch exclusively for Nintendo Switch on Nov. 15 and we're expecting to hear more about the games ahead of their launch.

Of course, the Pokemon listed above aren't the only old-school 'mon to recieve new forms – it was recently revealed obscure leek-holding duck Pokemon Farfetch'd would be getting an evolved form in the new game in the form of Sirfetch'd.

You can see more about that smug duck below.

  • Pokemon
  • Nintendo

Source: Read Full Article