Horizon Call Of The Mountain To Be Shown At Tomorrow’s State Of Play

A brand-new Horizon game, Call of the Mountain will be shown at tomorrow's State of Play, PlayStation has revealed. It kicks off at 3pm Pacific, 6pm Eastern, and 11pm BST. So far, all we've had is a short teaser clip, so more details are welcome.

This is a new adventure, first unveiled back in January when Sony first told the world about its new PlayStation VR2 headset. It's a "unique, new Horizon experience," Guerrilla studio director Jan-Bart van Beek said. "One that has been built, from the ground up, for PlayStation's next-gen VR hardware."

We know very little about Call of the Mountain gameplay and storywise. "This story will be told through the eyes of an entirely new character," we learned in a PlayStation blog post. "You will also meet Aloy, other familiar faces, and new characters along the way." The trailer also mentions Thorin's Grasp, a location that doesn't appear in either Horizon game.

Call of the Mountain is planned as one of the launch titles for the PS VR2, which leaks suggest may be coming early 2023. The new hardware will reportedly have over 20 launch games, an impressive offering. We've had look at the headset itself as well as the controllers, and we know some of the specs, too, such as 4K HDR and headset feedback.

Tomorrow's State of Play was recently revealed to be a part of the Summer Game Fest. We can expect a lot of news regarding the PS VR2, and given we'll learn more about Call to the Mountain, we can hope for more PS VR2 games, too.

A large list of partners has been announced for the Summer Game Fest, but Kojima Productions is absent from the list. However, a recent picture of Hideo Kojima and Geoff Keighley on a Zoom call together has further speculation that we'll be hearing about a Death Stranding sequel during the event.

Source: Read Full Article